Passeando pela Feira de Antiguidades da Praça XV, no centro do Rio de Janeiro (dizem que é a maior feira da América Latina), →com minha amiga – e fotógrafa da vez – Marina←, encontrei diversos objetos: objetos que marcaram uma época boa de minha vida, objetos que me fizeram recordar de momentos com pessoas queridas já que se foram, objetos que eu nem sabia que sentia falta. Digamos que até mesmo foi um choque de realidade encontrar objetos que fizeram parte da minha vida numa feira de antiguidades, acho que estou ficando… VINTAGE! De qualquer modo, percebi o real significado de atribuir valor emocional a determinadas coisas materias, não estou falando aqui sobre dinheiro, sobre frivolidades, não estou falando aqui sobre o próximo must-have da estação. Estou falando aqui da vitrola do meu avô, dos objetos sobre a penteadeira da vovó, do radinho de pilha, dos discos do meu pai, dos pequenos rolos de filmes para antigas máquinas de fotografar, das minhas bonequinhas… Estes são mais que objetos, são memórias que valem a pena vivenciar.




NOTA: O blazer que estou vestindo recebi de cortesia da Sheinside e já é o meu blazer xadrez favorito, uma bela releitura vintage. Se você também gosta, por favor confira:
NOTE: The blazer that I’m wearing is courtesy from Sheinside and it is already my favorite plaid blazer, a beautiful vintage rereading. If you also love it, please check it out:


1. Grey Plaid Double Breasted Trun Up Sleeve Blazer
2. Red V Neck Plaid Single Button Pockets Suit
3. Orange Yellow Notch Lapel Plaid Fitted Suit


[ING] Walking on the Antiques Fair in Praça XV (also known as the largest fair in Latin America), in the Rio de Janeiro center, →with my friend – and photographer of this time – Marina←, I found several objects: objects that marked a good time of my life, objects that reminded me of moments with loved ones who passed away, objects that I didn’t even know was missing. I can say it was even a meeting with the reality to find objects that were part of my life in an antiques fair, I think I’m getting. . . VINTAGE! Anyway, I realized the real meaning of assigning emotional value to certain material things, I’m not talking about money or frivolities here, I’m not talking about the next must-have of the season. I am speaking here of my grandfather’s phonograph, the objects on my Grandma’s dresser, the little radio, my father’s discs, small rolls of film for old cameras, my little dolls. . . These are more than objects, these are memories that are worth experiencing.